Vengeance

Authority | Business | Conflict | Government | Politics | Technology | Vengeance | War

MICROSOFT NUKES WASHINGTON REDMOND– World leaders reacted with stunned silence as Microsoft Corp. (MSFT) conducted an underground nuclear test at a secret facility in eastern Washington state. The device, exploded at 9:22 am PDT (1622 GMT/12:22 PM EDT) today, was timed to coincide with talks between Microsoft and the US Department of Justice over possible …

Authority | Business | Conflict | Government | Politics | Technology | Vengeance | War Read More »

Character | Contributions | Death | Donations | Failure | Humor | Leadership | Politics | Presidents | Self | Vengeance

HELPING THE PRESIDENT A Marine colonel on his way home from work at the Pentagon comes to a dead halt in traffic and thinks to himself, “Wow, this traffic seems worse than usual. Nothing’s even moving.” He notices a police officer walking back and forth between the lines of cars so he rolls down his …

Character | Contributions | Death | Donations | Failure | Humor | Leadership | Politics | Presidents | Self | Vengeance Read More »

Conflict | Evangelism | Love | Revenge | Story | Vengeance | Witness

KINDNESS TO COMMUNISTS In The Northwestern Lutheran, Joel C. Gerlach writes: “Eight times the Ministry of Education in East Germany said no to Uwe Holmer’s children when they tried to enroll at the university in East Berlin. The Ministry of Education doesn’t usually give reasons for its rejection of applications for enrollment. But in this …

Conflict | Evangelism | Love | Revenge | Story | Vengeance | Witness Read More »

Scroll to Top

SIGN-UP FOR FREE SERMON RESOURCES